Testimonial

EXCELLENT
23 reviews on
Stephanie M
Stephanie M
2021-10-05
What a solid crew!! They started project on time, showed up every weekday until project was finished and did a beautiful job. Quality work, good work ethic, reasonably priced and very trustworthy. I would highly recommend them for home improvements or a remodel. I had a kitchen refresh and they painted my existing cabinets, replaced backsplash, installed a new hood (which was tricky), replaced hardware and installed a new light fixture. I changed my mind about hardware and they came back for me when new ones arrived. They are very flexible and accommodating. Here are my before and after pictures
Read more
jean shawlis
jean shawlis
2021-07-01
This is the 2nd time we have used Makeover and Finishes Group for an interior painting project. We were pleased with their work after the first project so we didn’t hesitate to hire them to paint 3 bathrooms, a bedroom and hallway area. They meticulously painted ceilings, walls, doors and trim In these rooms for a very reasonable cost. The job was done efficiently and they met all of our expectations. In addition to the wonderful work they do, Igor and his team were so professional, friendly, polite and receptive to our needs. Highly recommend!.
Read more
sue abrams
sue abrams
2021-06-18
Recommend them without reservation! They do meticulous work. They are incredibly attentive to details and can repair challenging problems...of which there were plenty in my house! A huge hole 6 feet up in a pillar by my front door literally disappeared thanks to their magic! The crew is careful of landscaping-instead of standing in the garden to paint the base of the porch (much easier) I found them lying face down on the porch and painting the base that way-and they did a perfect job. They managed to paint behind climbing vines and not disturb anything. Everything about them and their work is professional and it is so evident that they take great pride in doing quality work.The pricing is reasonable, especially for the care they take with the property. So glad I chose them.
Read more
Cortney Kerstein
Cortney Kerstein
2021-05-21
We had an amazing experience with Makeover Finishes Group. Igor, Gabriel and their team renovated three of our bathrooms and the end results were beautiful! We were living several hours from the house at the time and they went out of their way to help get all our items to the location. They are extremely polite, professional, and care about the quality of their work. Highly recommend!
Read more
William Andrewes
William Andrewes
2021-03-29
[2020 review] Makeover Finishes Group is a relatively new business specializing in home improvement and renovation. The company was founded by Igor Almeida, whom my wife and I hired last year to work on several projects on our house (built in 1906), including fixing leaks in the gutter and roof, and general woodworking repairs and painting. Igor not only met all of our expectations in regard to the quality of his work, but is also very reasonable and fair, so much so that we hired him again this year. He is entirely honest and trustworthy, fair in his pricing, and can be depended on to finish any job he starts to a very high standard. Having worked in Brazil as a helicopter mechanic, Igor is also an excellent problem solver — a pleasure to work with and do business with. My wife and I have no hesitation recommending him to anyone who is looking for high quality at a fair price. [2021 review by Catherine Andrewes] We recently hired Makeover and Finishes Group to renovate our son's bedroom. Igor and his team had done other work for us in the past year, but this was to be the first indoor project. Just like with everything else, they did an outstanding job and we are more than pleased. Not only are they very skilled, they work to a high standard; not something we see much of anymore. My husband and I are extremely particular and detail oriented; in other words, not easy to please! Igor and his team think creatively and are great problem solvers. They are also very respectful of their client's vision and wishes. They work hard and efficiently, are reasonably priced, get the job done on time, and always clean up beautifully. Igor, Gabriel, and the rest of their team are men of great integrity and truly a complete pleasure to have around. We highly recommend Makeover and Finishes Group. We have given their name to numerous friends and neighbors, who always call us afterward, thanking us profusely for the wonderful recommendation. Igor and his team will not disappoint you. In fact, once you give them a try, you won't want to hire anyone else!
Read more
TJ & Lisa Daly
TJ & Lisa Daly
2020-11-22
We were very pleased with the work The Makeover & Finishes Group completed on the exterior paint job we hired them for. They were on time, professional & kind. Our house’s curb appeal has been beautifully improved due to their hard work and we would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone who needs a paint job. We will absolutely be calling them again for their services. Keep up the good work guys!
Read more
Robert Ferrara
Robert Ferrara
2020-11-14
We really enjoyed working with them. They made many helpful suggestions and we great about offering and discussing options. Their work exceeded our already high expectations.
Read more
Ron Kwon
Ron Kwon
2020-10-17
I have never had the pleasure to have such a professional group do work at our home before! They were courteous and worked very hard, starting at 7:30 am and staying till nightfall to get the job done. The bid was significantly less than the competition and the quality was first rate. This was honest, solid work and I strongly recommend this business.
Read more
Patricia P
Patricia P
2020-09-27
They are great and professionals!
Read more
Nicole Wark
Nicole Wark
2020-09-03
Makeover and Finishes Group did an excellent job renovating our basement. Their work is outstanding! Igor is absolutely great to work with!
Read more

Ready With Your Dream Home?

Any Question?